Dr. Michaela Schneider

Dr Michaela Schneider set up zeb in Austria in 2001 and is a Managing Partner based in the Vienna office. Her particular focus is on client management for strategic projects in the areas business and operating model as well as finance and risk. She is a member of our Financial & Regulatory Information Service Practice Group.



Dr Michaela Schneider set up zeb in Austria in 2001 and is a Managing Partner based in the Vienna office. Her particular focus is on client management for strategic projects in the areas business and operating model as well as finance and risk. She is a member of our Financial & Regulatory Information Service Practice Group.

Michaela’s experience extends to a long-standing career in consulting at zeb and KPMG Consulting, where she was a senior manager responsible for financial services. In addition, she worked in the banking industry for a number of years for a large Austrian banking group in the finance and risk as well as risk management departments.

Having studied at Vienna University of Economics and Business, Michaela holds a degree in Business Administration with a specialization in banking and insurance, followed by a PhD with a focus on total quality management in financial services.

At zeb, she combines her considerable academic and practical expertise for high-level project acquisition at the top tier of Austrian and CEE banking institutions. Her project management track record covers successful new and ongoing client projects spanning a variety of issues including, but not limited to, organization and process management, controlling and accounting, cost and risk management, a wide range of regulatory topics, as well as software implementation and data warehouse conceptual design and implementation.

Michaela also lectures on banking and finance topics at the University of Applied Sciences BFI Vienna and facilitates professional education and continued learning, both in-house and externally by writing articles and contributions to publications on the European banking market and bank management.

Dr. Michaela Schneider

Dr. Michaela Schneider hat 2001 den Standort zeb Österreich aufgebaut und ist Managing Partner im Office Wien. Der Schwerpunkt ihrer Tätigkeit liegt auf dem Kundenmanagement für strategische Projekte in den Bereichen Business Model und Operating Model sowie Finance & Risk. Sie ist Mitglied der Practice Group „Financial & Regulatory Information Service“.



Dr. Michaela Schneider hat 2001 den Standort zeb Österreich aufgebaut und ist Managing Partner im Office Wien. Der Schwerpunkt ihrer Tätigkeit liegt auf dem Kundenmanagement für strategische Projekte in den Bereichen Business Model und Operating Model sowie Finance & Risk. Sie ist Mitglied der Practice Group „Financial & Regulatory Information Service“.

Michaela verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung aus ihrer langjährigen Beratungstätigkeit bei zeb sowie bei KPMG Consulting, wo sie als Senior Manager für den Bereich Finanzdienstleistungen zuständig war. Darüber hinaus hat sie einige Jahre selbst im Bankensektor, genauer im Bereich Steuerung und Risikomanagement einer großen österreichischen Bankengruppe, gearbeitet.

Nach dem Abschluss ihres Betriebswirtschaftsstudiums an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien mit Schwerpunkt Banken und Versicherungen promovierte Michaela im Bereich Total Quality Management für Finanzdienstleistungen.

Bei zeb kombiniert sie ihre umfangreiche akademische und praktische Erfahrung zur Projektakquise in den Top-Ebenen von Großbanken in Österreich sowie Mittel- und Osteuropa. Die Erfolgsbilanz ihrer Projektmanagementeinsätze umfasst neue und laufende Kundenprojekte zu einer Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Themen, unter anderem Organisations- und Prozessmanagement, Controlling und Accounting, Kosten- und Risikomanagement, zahlreiche Aufsichtsthemen sowie Softwareimplementierung und Konzeption und Implementierung von Data Warehouses.

An der Fachhochschule des BFI Wien hält sie Vorlesungen zu Banken- und Finanzthemen. Des Weiteren engagiert sie sich – sowohl intern als auch extern – im Weiterbildungsbereich und verfasst Artikel und Beiträge für Veröffentlichungen zum europäischen Bankenmarkt und zur Banksteuerung.