Mag. Erwin Meichenitsch

Erwin Meichenitsch is Partner at zeb Austria and the founder of our Payments Practice Group. In these roles, he is driving topics and leading client projects with a focus on operating model business transformation with a distinct IT and operations component, including reorganizations, business process optimizations, and management of large-scale transformation projects.



Erwin Meichenitsch is Partner at zeb Austria and the founder of our Payments Practice Group. In these roles, he is driving topics and leading client projects with a focus on operating model business transformation with a distinct IT and operations component, including reorganizations, business process optimizations, and management of large-scale transformation projects.

Erwin started his career in the early 90s as a software developer and IT consultant at EFS, a mid-sized Viennese management consultancy. After working as a manager for financial services at CSC (now: DXC) and three years with an Austrian banking group in charge of the IT division, he became Head of Banking Services at Capgemini Consulting.

In 2011, Erwin joined zeb and since then has led major client projects in the banking and insurance sector across Europe with a focus on banking groups in G/S/A and Eastern Europe. Project examples comprise digitalization of process chains, IT architecture and core system evaluation, selection and implementation, IT and operations cost optimizations, due diligence of an IT provider, and the definition of overall enterprise architectures and IT strategies to prepare digitalization programs.

Erwin holds a degree in law from the University of Vienna.

Mag. Erwin Meichenitsch

Erwin Meichenitsch ist Partner bei zeb Österreich und Gründer der Practice Group „Payments“. In diesen Rollen treibt er Themen und Kundenprojekte im Bereich Operating-Model-Unternehmenstransformation mit klarem IT- und Operations-Bezug an. Dazu zählen Restrukturierungen, Geschäftsprozessoptimierungen sowie die Leitung großer Transformationsprojekte.



Erwin Meichenitsch ist Partner bei zeb Österreich und Gründer der Practice Group „Payments“. In diesen Rollen treibt er Themen und Kundenprojekte im Bereich Operating-Model-Unternehmenstransformation mit klarem IT- und Operations-Bezug an. Dazu zählen Restrukturierungen, Geschäftsprozessoptimierungen sowie die Leitung großer Transformationsprojekte.

Erwin begann seine berufliche Laufbahn in den frühen 90ern als Softwareentwickler und IT-Berater bei EFS, einer mittelständischen Wiener Unternehmensberatung. Danach arbeitete er als Manager für Finanzdienstleistungen bei CSC (heute DXC), leitete drei Jahre lang die IT-Abteilung einer österreichischen Bankengruppe und wechselte dann als Head of Banking Services zu Capgemini Consulting.

2011 kam Erwin zu zeb und leitet seitdem große Kundenprojekte im europäischen Banken- und Versicherungssektor mit dem Schwerpunkt Bankengruppen in der DACH-Region sowie Osteuropa. Zu seinen Projektreferenzen zählen die Digitalisierung von Prozessketten, die Bewertung, Auswahl und Umsetzung von IT-Architekturen und Kernsystemen, die Optimierung von IT- und Betriebskosten, die Due-Diligence-Prüfung eines IT-Providers sowie die Definition von gesamten Unternehmensarchitekturen und IT-Strategien zur Vorbereitung von Digitalisierungsprogrammen.

Erwin hat einen Abschluss in Rechtswissenschaften von der Universität Wien.